Building & Pest Inspection Services Geelong

 

Get in touch with your local APBI property inspector today to arrange a home building inspection

Selling Houses Australia

Google Reviews

  • 12 April 2019

      "Quick and responsive service!"

    -  Kalari Ritchie

  • 21 December 2018

      "Was able to book an inspection next day, and received the report less than 24 hours after that, very happy with the level of detail and experience overall"

    -  Kevin Chaplin

  • 13 October 2018

      "We recently had two properties inspected by Australian Property and Building Inspection Adelaide. The report was very professional and gave vital insite that helped us choose the right property!"

    -  J Schwarz

  • 02 October 2018

    -  Helene Neilson

  • 30 September 2018

      "Easy to deal with, gave good reports and the inspector responded promptly and in details, when I needed clarifications. Thank you."

    -  Audrey Pereira

  • 05 September 2018

      "It was easy to book and organise the property inspection in the time frame required. I needed to change the time due to the vendor having a prior appointment, so I left a message and sent an email, and they responded, saying that the change of time was fine. I didn't have any direct contact with the building inspector, but my real estate agent did, and he called me to advise a summary of the outcome of the property - which overall was quite good. The subsequent report was very helpful and helped us to feel at ease moving forward with a purchase"

    -  Quentin Rendell

  • 15 August 2018

      "I had this company recommended to me by a colleague and I'm glad he did. It was a Monday afternoon and the house I wanted inspected was going to auction Thursday morning, so I had very little time! They were able to inspect the property the morning of the next day and I got the report 24 hours after that. It was efficient, a competitive price, prompt and free of any fuss. Would definitely use them again."

    -  Brin Fawcett

  • 09 August 2018

      "Our inspector Drew was punctual, organised and professional. He was thorough in his inspection and when finished, took the time to take me to areas of concern, explaining what repairs would be necessary. His friendly helpful manner was highly appreciated. Booking our inspection was a breeze. APBS organised to have the Real Estate agent on site and took control of the whole inspection. I would not hesitate to use them again and give them my highest recommendation."

    -  Mike Cousins

  • 19 July 2018

      "As a house buyer, I could not be happier with the service provided. Inspection was booked, completed, AND written report provided to me within 24 hours. Inspector was very courteous, answering all my questions on the day of the inspection."

    -  Darko Bogdanovic

  • 19 July 2018

    -  Amanda Fleming

  • 02 July 2018

      "Couldn't be easier and recieved report next day. Brilliant service thanks guys."

    -  Elizabeth Caristo

  • 01 July 2018

      "Brilliant! I was present at the time of the building inspection and he talked me through everything. Helped me immensely and went out of his way to explain all the details. Very helpful and knowledgeable and a huge help in making my decision. Highly recommended!"

    -  Vince Maione

  • 10 May 2018

      "Inquiries are promptly responded and report is timely. Findings are also quite detailed."

    -  Dewi Setiadi

  • 03 April 2018

      "Easy to book an appointment and were able to fit me in really quickly. The person doing the inspection was a bit late but was still completed on the day and I wouldn't have known if I wasn't planning to meet them at the property."

    -  Mr Whippy

  • 30 January 2018

      "Great to deal with and was extremely prompt with their services! Called to clarify their booking and was able to get the inspection over and done with within the same working day. Their report was very detailed and even outlined certain things that I wouldn't have even thought of. Definitely would recommend to others."

    -  Khang Ngo

  • 10 August 2016

      "Wonderful service, quick turn around time. Value for money service. I would recommend their Building Inspection services as I have tried it!"

    -  Pranjali Vyas

Building Inspection Services


 

PRE-PURCHASE INSPECTION

 

Ensure you know what you are buying and engage a Building Inspector to identify any fault or defect prior to negotiating a price or bidding on a property:

  •  Book your inspection online
  •  Request A Quote
  •  We liaise with agents and vendors for access
  •  Fixed price, no hidden travel fees
  •  Building Inspection Report emailed or posted within 24 hours of inspection
 

BUILDING & PEST INSPECTION

 

Pests and termites can cause thousands of dollars of damage to the structure of a building if they are not identified and then managed by an experienced professional:

  •  Book your inspection online
  •  Request A Quote
  •  We liaise with agents and vendors for access
  •  Fixed price, no hidden travel fees
  •  Building Inspection Report emailed or posted within 24 hours of inspection
 

DILAPIDATION INSPECTION REPORT

 

A dilapidation report details the existing condition of a structure, road, footpaths etc prior to building work being carried out on a neighbouring property.

  •  Book your inspection online
  •  Request A Quote
  •  We liaise with agents and vendors for access
  •  Fixed price, no hidden travel fees
  •  Building Inspection Report emailed or posted within 24 hours of inspection
 

WARRANTY (DEFECT) INSPECTION

 

It is imperative to schedule your Warranty Inspection 11 months after your Building Handover Inspection to meet the 12 month non-structural building defects warranty period.

  •  Book your inspection online
  •  Request A Quote
  •  We liaise with agents and vendors for access
  •  Fixed price, no hidden travel fees
  •  Building Inspection Report emailed or posted within 24 hours of inspection
 

SWIMMING POOL INSPECTION

 

Ensure your family, specially kids, are safe around the pool and engage an Inspector to identify any fault prior to negotiating a price or bidding on a property.

  •  Book your inspection online
  •  Request A Quote
  •  We liaise with agents and vendors for access
  •  Fixed price, no hidden travel fees
  •  Building Inspection Report emailed or posted within 24 hours of inspection
 

NEW HOME INSPECTION

 

We work for you and our report will enable you to negotiate hard with a builder if any works are sub-standard to ensure you get the house you want built for what you paid for.

  •  Book your inspection online
  •  Request A Quote
  •  Fixed price, no hidden travel fees
  •  Building Inspection Report emailed or posted within 24 hours of inspection
 

PRE-AUCTION INSPECTION

 

Buying at auction is exhilarating but it can also be cause for concern if you have doubts about the health of the property. Book a pre auction building inspection now and bid at auction with confidence.

  •  Book your inspection online
  •  Request A Quote
  •  We liaise with agents and vendors for access
  •  Fixed price, no hidden travel fees
  •  Building Inspection Report emailed or posted within 24 hours of inspection
 

PRE-SALE INSPECTION

 

Provide to potential buyers a comprehensive building inspection report that meets Australian Standards AS4349.3 to maximise potential bidders for the sale of your property.

  •  Book your inspection online
  •  Request A Quote
  •  We liaise with agents and vendors for access
  •  Fixed price, no hidden travel fees
  •  Building Inspection Report emailed or posted within 24 hours of inspection
 

ASBESTOS INSPECTION

 

Experienced, qualified, and licensed builders are on hand to inspect your property for Asbestos in and around Australia today:

  •  Book your inspection online
  •  Request A Quote
  •  We liaise with agents and vendors for access
  •  Fixed price, no hidden travel fees
  •  Building Inspection Report emailed or posted within 24 hours of inspection

Inspection Locations

Our office locations across Australia are well appointed and provide convenient facilities to meet with our consultants to discuss any point of your inspection or property


 

VICTORIA

  • Our Victorian inspection offices are located across the state, in Melbourne, Mornington, Geelong and Ballarat.
  •   Call: 1300 657 546
  •   SMS: 0417 998 905
  •   Email: melbourne@apbi.com.au
  •     Request A Quote
 

NEW SOUTH WALES

  • Our New South Wales department boasts four building inspection offices situated in prime locations across the state.
  •   Call: 1300 657 546
  •   SMS: 0428 273 563
  •   Email: sydney@apbi.com.au
  •     Request A Quote
 

QUEENSLAND

 

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

 

TASMANIA

 

NORTHERN TERRITORY

  • Our Northern Territory department boasts building inspection offices situated in Darwin.
  •   Call: 1300 657 546
  •   SMS: 0418 167 651
  •   Email: darwin@apbi.com.au
  •     Request A Quote
 

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

  • Our South Australia property inspectors provide a range of home inspection services to South Australia.
  •   Call: 1300 657 546
  •   SMS: 0429 041 719
  •   Email: adelaide@apbi.com.au
  •     Request A Quote
General Questions
Yes, our inspectors are available 7 days a week.
Your presence is certainly welcome but not essential. Our inspector will need access to the property which can be arranged via the Real Estate Agent or Vendor.
Depending on the property itself, we allow an hour for the inspection and up to another hour for reporting and documentation.
Some home inspections take less or more time depending on the degree of accessibility and depending on the number of defects found.
We then prepare the report and liaise with the client on the findings.
The report is available within 24 hours of inspection and often sooner. Payment must be received prior to a report being emailed or posted.
24 hours notice must be provided to cancel a booked property inspection.
Yes, APBI holds both Professional Indemnity Insurance and Public Liability Insurance.
Payments
Yes you can pay using your credit card via our online secure payment gateway, calling our friendly team or at the time of inspection with your building inspector.
Yes, APBI has BPAY facility. You will receive an invoice which will include the BPAY Biller Code and Reference Number required to make payment via your financial institution.
REFUND POLICY
24 hours notice must be provided to cancel a booked property inspection. Once the property inspection has been completed payment must be made prior to a report being emailed or posted. No refunds will be available once an inspection has occurred.
Any requests for a refund must be made in writing to our accounts department:
  • Email: accounts@apbi.com.au
  • Post: Accounts Department, Level 14, 330 Collins St, Melbourne VIC 3000