New Home (Stage) Inspection Mornington Peninsula

 

Get a New Home (Construction) Stage Inspection Report  from APBI Mornington. We services the Mornington Peninsula, Frankston, South East Melbourne and regional Gippsland. 

Selling Houses Australia

INSPECTION DETAILS AND FEES

New Home inspection and Pre-handover inspection for each stage:

  • 1. Slab Stage 
  • 2. Frame Stage 
  • 3. Lockup 
  • 4. Completion 

INSPECTION SUMMARY

  • Carried out in accordance with AS4349. 1-2007;
  • It is risky to rely upon a builder or contractor to build you a house to a quality standard, without checking it. Take the risk out of the equation and engage one of our expert building inspectors to identify any poor building works.
  • We work for you and our report will enable you to negotiate hard with a builder if any works are substandard to ensure you get the house you want built for what you paid for.
  • Download slab stage sample report
  • Download frame stage sample report
  • Download lockup stage sample report
  • Download completion stage sample report

YOUR INSPECTOR

LATEST BOOKINGS

Last booked in
Lot 3289 Larkhall Street Spring Mountain QLD 4300
04 June 2020 at 03:30 PM
Booked 3 times in last 7 days

FACEBOOK

Google Reviews

  • 12 April 2019

      "Quick and responsive service!"

    -  Kalari Ritchie

  • 21 December 2018

      "Was able to book an inspection next day, and received the report less than 24 hours after that, very happy with the level of detail and experience overall"

    -  Kevin Chaplin

  • 13 October 2018

      "We recently had two properties inspected by Australian Property and Building Inspection Adelaide. The report was very professional and gave vital insite that helped us choose the right property!"

    -  J Schwarz

  • 02 October 2018

    -  Helene Neilson

  • 30 September 2018

      "Easy to deal with, gave good reports and the inspector responded promptly and in details, when I needed clarifications. Thank you."

    -  Audrey Pereira

  • 05 September 2018

      "It was easy to book and organise the property inspection in the time frame required. I needed to change the time due to the vendor having a prior appointment, so I left a message and sent an email, and they responded, saying that the change of time was fine. I didn't have any direct contact with the building inspector, but my real estate agent did, and he called me to advise a summary of the outcome of the property - which overall was quite good. The subsequent report was very helpful and helped us to feel at ease moving forward with a purchase"

    -  Quentin Rendell

  • 15 August 2018

      "I had this company recommended to me by a colleague and I'm glad he did. It was a Monday afternoon and the house I wanted inspected was going to auction Thursday morning, so I had very little time! They were able to inspect the property the morning of the next day and I got the report 24 hours after that. It was efficient, a competitive price, prompt and free of any fuss. Would definitely use them again."

    -  Brin Fawcett

  • 09 August 2018

      "Our inspector Drew was punctual, organised and professional. He was thorough in his inspection and when finished, took the time to take me to areas of concern, explaining what repairs would be necessary. His friendly helpful manner was highly appreciated. Booking our inspection was a breeze. APBS organised to have the Real Estate agent on site and took control of the whole inspection. I would not hesitate to use them again and give them my highest recommendation."

    -  Mike Cousins

  • 19 July 2018

      "As a house buyer, I could not be happier with the service provided. Inspection was booked, completed, AND written report provided to me within 24 hours. Inspector was very courteous, answering all my questions on the day of the inspection."

    -  Darko Bogdanovic

  • 19 July 2018

    -  Amanda Fleming

  • 02 July 2018

      "Couldn't be easier and recieved report next day. Brilliant service thanks guys."

    -  Elizabeth Caristo

  • 01 July 2018

      "Brilliant! I was present at the time of the building inspection and he talked me through everything. Helped me immensely and went out of his way to explain all the details. Very helpful and knowledgeable and a huge help in making my decision. Highly recommended!"

    -  Vince Maione

  • 10 May 2018

      "Inquiries are promptly responded and report is timely. Findings are also quite detailed."

    -  Dewi Setiadi

  • 03 April 2018

      "Easy to book an appointment and were able to fit me in really quickly. The person doing the inspection was a bit late but was still completed on the day and I wouldn't have known if I wasn't planning to meet them at the property."

    -  Mr Whippy

  • 30 January 2018

      "Great to deal with and was extremely prompt with their services! Called to clarify their booking and was able to get the inspection over and done with within the same working day. Their report was very detailed and even outlined certain things that I wouldn't have even thought of. Definitely would recommend to others."

    -  Khang Ngo

  • 10 August 2016

      "Wonderful service, quick turn around time. Value for money service. I would recommend their Building Inspection services as I have tried it!"

    -  Pranjali Vyas

Our Services


 

Booking Options

 

Payment Options

Inspection Locations

Our office locations across Australia are well appointed and provide convenient facilities to meet with our consultants to discuss any point of your inspection or property


 

VICTORIA

  • Our Victorian inspection offices are located across the state, in Melbourne, Mornington, Geelong and Ballarat.
  •   Call: 1300 657 546
  •   SMS: 0417 998 905
  •   Email: melbourne@apbi.com.au
  •     Request A Quote
 

NEW SOUTH WALES

  • Our New South Wales department boasts four building inspection offices situated in prime locations across the state.
  •   Call: 1300 657 546
  •   SMS: 0428 273 563
  •   Email: sydney@apbi.com.au
  •     Request A Quote
 

QUEENSLAND

 

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

 

TASMANIA

 

NORTHERN TERRITORY

  • Our Northern Territory department boasts building inspection offices situated in Darwin.
  •   Call: 1300 657 546
  •   SMS: 0418 167 651
  •   Email: darwin@apbi.com.au
  •     Request A Quote
 

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

  • Our South Australia property inspectors provide a range of home inspection services to South Australia.
  •   Call: 1300 657 546
  •   SMS: 0429 041 719
  •   Email: adelaide@apbi.com.au
  •     Request A Quote
General Questions
Yes, our inspectors are available 7 days a week.
Your presence is certainly welcome but not essential. Our inspector will need access to the property which can be arranged via the Real Estate Agent or Vendor.
Depending on the property itself, we allow an hour for the inspection and up to another hour for reporting and documentation.
Some home inspections take less or more time depending on the degree of accessibility and depending on the number of defects found.
We then prepare the report and liaise with the client on the findings.
The report is available within 24 hours of inspection and often sooner. Payment must be received prior to a report being emailed or posted.
24 hours notice must be provided to cancel a booked property inspection.
Yes, APBI holds both Professional Indemnity Insurance and Public Liability Insurance.
Payments
Yes you can pay using your credit card via our online secure payment gateway, calling our friendly team or at the time of inspection with your building inspector.
Yes, APBI has BPAY facility. You will receive an invoice which will include the BPAY Biller Code and Reference Number required to make payment via your financial institution.
REFUND POLICY
24 hours notice must be provided to cancel a booked property inspection. Once the property inspection has been completed payment must be made prior to a report being emailed or posted. No refunds will be available once an inspection has occurred.
Any requests for a refund must be made in writing to our accounts department:
  • Email: accounts@apbi.com.au
  • Post: Accounts Department, Level 14, 330 Collins St, Melbourne VIC 3000